My Library

Welcome to my library or booklist! All books here I have researched then have chosen to read. I have added a rating and review section. Check back often as I add books and reviews! I would like to hear your thoughts.
My interests include:
Business biographies about the titans in business .
The history of oil, gold & silver, and the stock market.
Investment books on the stock market, personal finance, and investing.
Tales of money and power, the rise and fall in the drug trade, and the Mafia. 


The Intelligent Investor: The Definitive Book on Value Investing / (Revised Edition)
by Benjamin Graham (Author), Jason Zweig (Author), Warren E. Buffett (Collaborator)
Publication Date: 3/17/2009
Rating: 5 of 5
My Review: Chapters 1-5 click here, Chapter 8 Mr. Market click here 

Reminiscences of a Stock Operator
by Edwin Lefevre
Publication date: Originally published in 1923
Rating: 5 of 5
Review:

The Warren Buffett Way / Edition 2
by Robert G. Hagstrom (Author), Bill Miller (Foreword by), Kenneth L. Fisher (Introduction)
Publication date: 10/8/2004
Rating: 5 of 5
Review:

The Panic of 1907: Lessons Learned from the Market's Perfect Storm 
by Robert F. Bruner (author), Sean D. Carr (author)
Publication date: 8/31/2007
Rating: 4 of 5
Review:

Meet You in Hell: Andrew Carnegie, Henry Clay Frick, and the Bitter Partnership That Changed America
by Les Standiford (Author)
Publication date: 6/13/2006
Rating: 5 of 5
Review:

Great Bull Market; Wall Street in the 1920s / Edition 1
by Sobel (author), Robert Sobel (author)
Publication date: 7/28/1968
Rating: 3 of 5
Review: 

A Random Walk Down Wall Street: The Time-Tested Strategy for Successful Investing
by Burton G. Malkiel
Publication date: 1/2/2012
Rating: 2 of 5
Review:

The Art of Value Investing: How the World's Best Investors Beat the Market
by John Heins (author), Whitney Tilson (author)
Publication date: 4/29/2013
Rating: 3 of 5
Review:

Diary of a Very Bad Year: Confessions of an Anonymous Hedge Fund Manager
by Anonymous Hedge Fund Manager, Keith Gessen, n+1 (With)
Publication date: 6/22/2010
Rating: 4 of 5
Review:

The Tycoons: How Andrew Carnegie, John D. Rockefeller, Jay Gould, and J. P. Morgan Invented the American Supereconomy
by Charles R. Morris
Publication date: 10/3/2006
Rating: 2 of 5
Review: 

The Forgotten Man: A New History of the Great Depression
by Amity Shlaes
Publication date: 5/27/2008
Rating: 4 of 5
Review: 

Keynes's Way to Wealth: Timeless Investment Lessons from The Great Economist
by John F. Wasik
Publication date: 11/22/2013
Rating: 4 of 5
My Review: Video review, Blog review

Capital Ideas: The Improbable Origins of Modern Wall StreetPaperback 
by Peter L. Bernstein
Publication date: 6/20/2005 reprint 
Rating: 4 of 5

The Alpha Masters: Unlocking the Genius of the World's Top Hedge Funds
by Maneet Ahuja (Author), Myron Scholes (Afterword), Mohamed El-Erian (Foreword)
Publication date: 5/29/2012
Rating: 4 of 5
Review: 

OIL 

The Frackers: The Outrageous Inside Story of the New Billionaire Wildcatters
by Gregory Zuckerman
Publication date: 11/5/2013
Rating: 5 of 5
My Review: Review pending
Other:  Preview

Following Oil: Four Decades of Cycle-Testing Experiences and What They Foretell about U.S. Energy Independence
by Thomas A. Petrie
Publication date: 1/24/2013
Rating: 5 of 5
My Review: Partial review

BIOGRAPHIES

Titan: The Life of John D. Rockefeller, Sr.
by Ron Chernow (Author)
Publication date: 3/30/2004
Rating: 5 of 5
My Review: Full book review, Part 1 first take of 100 pages

The Snowball: Warren Buffett and the Business of Life 
by Alice Schroeder (Author)
Publication date: 10/27/2009
Rating 5 of 5
My Review: Full book review

The First Tycoon: The Epic Life of Cornelius Vanderbilt 
by T.J. Stiles (Author)
Publication date: 4/20/2010
Rating: 5 of 5
My Review: Written blog review

Steve Jobs
by Walter Isaacson
Publication date: 10/24/2011
Rating: 5 of 5
Review:

Dark Genius of Wall Street: The Misunderstood Life of Jay Gould, King of the Robber Barons 
by Edward J. Renehan Jr. (Author)
Publication date: 4/18/2006
Rating: 4 of 5

Cold Hard Truth: On Business, Money & Life
by Kevin O'Leary
Publication date: 9/27/2011
Rating: 4 of 5
Review: My written blog review

JEREMY J. SIEGEL

Stocks for the Long Run 5/E: The Definitive Guide to Financial Market Returns & Long-Term Investment Strategies / Edition 5
by Jeremy J. Siegel 
Publication date: 1/10/2014
Rating: 5 of 5
Review: Pending

The Future for Investors: Why the Tried and the True Triumphs Over the Bold and the New
by Jeremy J. Siegel
Publication date: 3/8/2005
Rating: 5 of 5
Review:

BURTON W. FOLSOM JR.

A Repbulic--If We Can Keep It
by Lawrence W. Reed (author), Burton W. Folsom Jr. (author)
Publication date: 12/9/2011
Rating: 5 of 5
Review: 

The Myth of the Robber Barons
by Burton Folsom (author), Ron Robinson (Editor)
Publication date: 9/11/2011
Rating: 5 of 5
Review: 
Other Review: Burton Folsom seminars

New Deal or Raw Deal?: How FDR's Economic Legacy Has Damaged America
by Burton W. Folsom Jr.  
Publication date: 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 of 5

FDR Goes to War
by Burton W. Folsom Jr. (author), Anita Folsom (author)
Publication date: 1/15/2013
Rating: 5 of 5
Review: 

DONALD TRUMP

Trump: The Art of the Deal
by Donald J. Trump (Author), Tony Schwartz (Author)
Publication date: 12/10/2004 reprint 
Rating: 5 of 5
Review: 

Trump: How to Get Rich 
by Donald J. Trump (author), Meredith McIver (author)
Publication date: 12/28/2004
Rating: 4 of 5
Review:

GOLD & SILVER

History of the Comstock Lode
by Grant H. Smith
Publication date: 7/21/1998
Rating 5 of 5 
Trail of Gold and Silver: Mining in Colorado, 1859-2009
by Duane A. Smith
Publication date: 8/2/2011
Rating 5 of 5
Review: Historic Silver update starts at 4:20

A Guide Book of Morgan Silver Dollars (Official Red Book) 4 edition 
by Q. David Bowers (author), Leroy Van Allen (Foreword by)
Publication date: 4/30/2012
Rating 5 of 5
Review: Pending

Hard Money: Taking Gold to a Higher Investment Level
by Shayne McGuire
Publication date: 10/5/2010
Rating: 3 of 5
Review:

Guide to Investing in Gold and Silver: Everything You Need to Profit from Precious Metals Now
by Michael Maloney
Publication date: 8/28/2008
Rating: 4 of 5 
Review: On chapter 15

JIM CRAMER

Confessions of a Street Addict 
by James J. Cramer
Publication date: 6/6/2003
Rating: 5 of 5
Review:

Jim Cramer's Getting Back to Even 
by James J. Cramer (author), Cliff Mason (With)
Publication date: 10/13/2009
Rating: 3 of 5 
Review:

Jim Cramer's Get Rich Carefully
by James J. Cramer 
Publication date: 12/31/2013
Rating: 5 of 5
Review:
Other Review: Jim Cramer and Stephanie Link

ROBERT KIYOSAKI 

Rich Dad Poor Dad: What the Rich Teach Their Kids about Money That the Poor and Middle Class Do Not!
by Robert T. Kiyosaki 
Publication date: 1999
Rating: 4 of 5
Review:

Rich Dad's Cashflow Quadrant: Rich Dad's Guide to Financial Freedom
by Robert T. Kiyosaki
Publication date: 2000
Rating: 4 of 5
Review: 

Rich Dad's Conspiracy of the Rich: The 8 New Rules of Money
by Robert T. Kiyosaki
Publication date: 9/21/2009
Rating: 1 of 5
Review:

Rich Dad's Prophecy: Why the Biggest Stock Market Crash in History Is Still Coming...and How You Can Prepare Yourself and Profit from It!
by Robert T. Kiyosaki, Sharon L. Lechter
Publication date: 10/1/2013
Rating: 1 of 5
Review:

MONEY POWER IN THE DRUG TRADE

Drug Lord: A True Story: The Life and Death of a Mexican Kingpin
by Terrence E. Poppa,  Charles Bowden (Introduction)
Publication date: 2/23/1998
Rating: 4 of 5
Review:

Blow: How a Small-Town Boy Made $100 Million with the Medellin Cocaine Cartel and Lost It All
by Bruce Porter
Publication date: 3/28/2001
Rating: 4 of 5
Review: 

Doctor Dealer: The Rise and Fall of an All-American Boy and His Multimillion-Dollar Cocaine Empire 
by Mark Bowden
Publication date: 11/30/2000
Rating: 4 of 5
Review: 

Made Men: The True Rise-and-Fall Story of a New Jersey Mob Family
by Greg B. Smith
Publication date: 2/4/2003
Rating: 3 of 5 
Review: 

New Strategy for investing in Under Armour Inc. (UAA) and Monster Beverage Corp. (MNST)

On March 24, 2017 my blog entry Under Armour Inc. (UAA) Opportunity I talk about my purchase of 100 shares of UAA on 2/6/2017 for $20.55. I...